Red Sox

McAdam: Breaking down the Red Sox 2020 schedule

The Red Sox will begin their 60-game season at Fenway Park on July 24 with the start of a three-game series against the Baltimore Orioles. The opening homestand will also feature a two-game interleague series with the New York Mets.

The Sox will then embark on the first road trip of the season, with two games in New York against the Mets, followed by a three-game series with the Yankees and a two-game series in St. Petersburg, Fla. against the Rays.

Of the 10 games on the schedule against the Yankees, seven of those games will be in New York, with the Yankees coming to Boston just once: in late September. Similarly, of the 10 games with the Tampa Bay Rays, six will be at Tropicana Field and four at Fenway.

By contrast, seven of the 10 games with Toronto will come in Boston, with three in Toronto. Finally, six of the 10 games with the Orioles are at Fenway, with the remaining four at Camden Yards.

For interleague play, which represents one-third of the 60-game schedule, the Sox will visit four cities (New York, Philadelphia, Miami and Atlanta) while the Mets, Phillies, Nationals and Braves will visit Boston.

The team's longest road trip comes in early September, with the Red Sox visiting Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and